Uninsured Motorist Coverage
Louisiana Law requires all motorists to carry minimum liability limits of 15-30-25 for automobile insurance. What this means is that victims of an automobile accident (provided the at-fault driver is insured) will have $15,000 per person / $30,000 per accident available for medical bills, lost wages and pain and suffering. Most people fail to realize that the minimum liability limits of $15,000 that people in Louisiana carry rarely cover medical bills, lost wages, and pain and suffering from injuries resulting from an automobile accident. Therefore, it is important to get uninsured motorist coverage in the instance that the person causing the damage can’t pay and doesn’t have insurance or just not enough insurance. By opting in for uninsured motorist coverage, you are more likely to be fairly compensated for your losses. Most uninsured motorist coverage is only a few dollars extra a month and is definitely worth the cost to have. Don’t be left in a bind if an uninsured driver or a driver who has insufficient liability coverage hits you in an automobile accident.
Uninsured motorist coverage protects you from drivers who drive without insurance or without enough insurance. Also, make sure that the uninsured motorist coverage offered by your insurance policyholder covers pain and suffering. If it doesn’t, then you should opt in for uninsured motorist insurance with another company that offers pain and suffering coverage. The Tomeny Law Firm strongly encourages clients to sit down with insurance agents to discuss, in detail, their auto insurance policy.
Don’t wait till it’s too late! Call us today for a free consultation if you have questions about uninsured driver insurance at 888-483-8842!
Post a comment
Post a Comment to "Uninsured Motorist Coverage"To reply to this message, enter your reply in the box labeled "Message", hit "Post Message."